Third Annual SLHSMTA Ceremony

Event details

  • Sunday | June 2, 2019
  • 4:00 pm
  • 527 N Grand Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63103

The third SLHSMTA event will be held on June 2, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

The St. Louis High School Musical Theatre Awards are presented by The Thomas A. Kooyumjian Foundation. The Awards are designed to celebrate outstanding achievement in high school musical theatre. A total of 36 participating schools had their productions evaluated by a panel of theatre professionals culminating in the Awards Ceremony at the Fabulous Fox Theatre.

Students from participating schools will be represented in a professionally choreographed opening number on the Fox stage. Nominees in the Outstanding Lead and Supporting Actor and Actress categories will perform in medleys. Schools nominated for Outstanding Musical will perform a production number from their show. This event will be a true celebration of high school musical theatre in the metropolitan area. The winners of the Outstanding Lead Actress and Actor categories will travel to New York to compete in the National High School Musical Theatre Awards program (The Jimmy Awards) and to participate in a week-long professional development experience.

The St. Louis High School Musical Theatre Awards are produced by the Fox Performing Arts Charitable Foundation, The Muny, and the Fabulous Fox Theatre and sponsored by FOX 2 and KPLR 11.


*Metrotix is the official ticketing agency for the Fabulous Fox Theatre and The Muny.*